Detailed Information on Energy Trees and Energy Wood as Short-Rotation Planting

Energiewald Pappelsteckling

Energy Wood Poplar Sapling

Features of SRP (Short-Rotation Planting)

In this first stage of their life, the plants grow above-averagely fast. Within a short period, mauch mass will be produced at comparatively low density (weight per volume). We use special tree breedings (clonese), mostly of poplars, willows, and robinia (acacias). Broadleave trees are regularly “stock-settled”, i.e. cut back at the earth level. Harvest material is used. The stocl grows again, forms mass fast, and new harvesting is possible in a couple of years of “rotation period” (2−10 years).
This produces the following benefits: You save your replanting costs, and the yield is about 2-4 times higher than with the conventional wood. The growing force significantly increases after the first rotation period. In 25-30 years, the yield will decrease, and we would recommend start grubbing (using a tiller), as well as replanting or any other applicable uses.
back to the overview page

Energy Plants Success Factors

Key words would be: Location, a good choice of clones regarding climate and soil, due care in the year of planting, planting distances, quality of saplings, availability of water (first of all, during vegetation period), soil quality, verage annual temperature, weed abundance, diseases, and damages caused by game.

back to the overview page

Chopped Wood Marketing

Own needs (independence, self provision) or deliveries for wood chips consumers (such as local heat networks), panel/paper industries. More and more farmers decide to act as heat providers rather than just chopped wood suppliers. The Biomass Association of Upper Austria (Biomasseverband Oberoesterreich) actively supports people that build and want to operate such local heat networks.

back to the overview page

Legal Criteria (Austria) for Energy Woods

You should consider distances from bordering properties. The minimal distances are stipulated by provincial legislation. 3 to maximum 10 m are recommended as turning circles.
The fast-rotation farm should be timely registered (within 10 years upon arrangement thereof) with a community or a district authority and harvested in accordance with §1(5) of the Forest Act (Forstgesetz). Fast-rotation areas are deemed to be agricultural areas provided that the crop was not planted on forest floor and is registered as such with BH within 10 years upon planting. Energy wood should be first harvested within at most 30 years, otherwise the area will be deemed to be a forest.

Please check the applicable provincial acts before ordering!

back to the overview page

Fast-Rotation Areas Cultivation Criteria

Poplars and willows love water. Therefore, the growth of the plants depends on precipitations (at least 300−400 mm during vegetation period), the water holding capacity of the soil and the availability of ground water. Humus/nutrient content is only secondarily important. In particular, the following areas are suitable for planting: Set-aside areas, arable areas, and agricultural marginal lands. Mild loams with good fresh water balances would be an advantage.

back to the overview page

Genera, Clones and Varieties of Energy Wood

Robinien

Robinia

Clone means the entire range of plants having the same genetic material. Cloning is realized thrugh vegetative propagation, i.e. using shoot parts of the mother tree.

In Middle Europe, we usually consider poplars and willows, the latter to be used, first of all, for water-rich soils and for cooler or highly located sites. However, willow is more endangered regarding browsing by game.

Attention: You shouldn’t plant only one clone on larger areas! Instead, you should prefer a locally adapted variety of clone choices or natural material from the region, which has been further developed by breeding. Willows are rather suitable for fast, 2-5-year rotations and provide a yield of 7-15 t of dry mass per hectare annually. Robinia (acacia) has a higher heating value, newly-harvested only about 35 % of water (while poplars and willows about 55 %), good flammability, and grows relatively well in even dry, sandy and hot locations. No larger areas planted with the only clone!
You should prefer a locally adapted variety of clone choices or natural material from the region, which has been further developed by breeding;
Willos are an almost 100% planting and regenerating success; rotation period of max. 4 years; high browsing by roe deer; yield about 8 t/ha/a;
Robinia: high heat value; good flammability; low demands for the soil quality, tolerant of drought;

back to the overview page

Preparing Soil for Energy Timber

Energiewald im zweiten Standjahr

Energy Wood in Its Second Year of Standing

Plough the arable land to 25-30 cm in autumn, then harrow immediately before planting in spring. The moment is determined by the preceding crop and the soil characteristics; cohesive soils – autumn or winter furrow (mellowness due to frost), light soils can also be tilled directly before planting.

Greenland: Mandatory soil tilling (exception: Planting roots or rooted plants); tilling at the depth of about 30 cm followed by milling immediately before planting the crop would usually be enough;
herbicides: In locations with, as past experience shows, strong occurrence of weeds, the running herbicides can achieve the desired effects directly before or after planting and/or total herbicides – already in autumn
Undersown: Sown before planting saplings can suppress accompanying growth and, therefore, reduce cultivation measures. Experiments with grain or legume seeds undersown can be used as fruit or mulch (mostly act as slightly growth-inhibiting -> water/nutrient competition).
back to the overview page

Planting Poplar/Willow Saplings

Energy woods, such as poplars, willows or robinia, are planted in spring, from mid-March to at latest mid-May (upland). About 20 cm long saplings, 1-2 m long rods or one-year 1-2 m long rooted saplings are settled or planted down to 20 to max. 50 cm in the ground and pressed down well. Doing so, you should ensure planting them in a single row with 1,500-8,000 pieces or in double rows (40-80 pieces in a row). Between them, a 2.5-3 m long lane should be made (about 13,000 pcs./ha).

Saplings or rods do not demand very much from soil or climate and can (differently, depending on variety) also be planted on marginal soils. However, higher yields can also be achieved on good arable lands. Arable land should be tilled or ploughed in autumn and prepared in fine crumbs in spring. You can still plant manually on the areas under 0.5 hectares, however, it would be reasonable to use a planting machine.* Rods and rooted plants can also be planted directly in greenland without any further care.

*As a services, we offer planting using a planting machine in the area of about 200-300 km.
back to the overview page

Energy Wood Care, Plant Protection

Poplar in Its Budding Period

In the year of planting, saplings must be held as protected against weeds as possible. We recommend mechanical or chemical weed control. Starting from the 2nd year till the end of usage period, no more processing is necessary. However, we still recommend controlling the field for possible insects, diseases or weeds. As for now, only small-scale occurences of any significant pests or diseases have been known.

For bio/ecologically oriented companies, mechanical weed regulation is the only possible cultivation measure. So you should mill the planting widths 3-4 times and, depending on weed abundance, chop between rows. Game damages can be avoided on smaller areas (up to max. 1 ha) using Gatterung or Duftzaun products. For the energy wood formed by willows, we recommend to plant as many clones as possible. For dense crops, browsing is limited by the edge of the wood.

Extensive losses can be balanced through replanting saplings or rods. It would not be reasonable to replant for small-area losses, since replanting cannot propagate itself.
back to the overview page

 Fertilizing Energy Plants

Fertilizers are not necessarily needed; however, they could help slightly increase the yields (up to 100 kg N/ha). First of all, N-fertilizing provides a yield-increasing effect upon willows. In the year of planting, fertilizing would not be recommended, since this can cause bad maturing in autumn. Fertilizing using compost, manure or ash, if applicable, could be reasonable.

back to the overview page

Harvesting Energy Timber

Freshly Chopped Wood. Water Content about 55%

Harvesting is in the vegetation pause between December and March depending on planting distances and varieties every 2-10 years. Willows and robinia re harvested more frequently than poplars. Similarly, smaller distances or fully mechanized harvesting also provide results oftener than larger distances and extensive harvesting methods.

Harvesting can be fully mechanized using re-built maize choppers and custom-built machines, and it can be economically reasonable for not very wide entrances for areas starting from 3 ha. On smaller areas, harvesting would be performed in a partly mechanized method, using a chainsaw or brushcutter and a trailer.

For your own needs or for storage and private selling, it should be dried down to below 30 %. Deliveries to heating stations can also be performed with fresh harvest; however, depending on the delivery contract, you can usually expect to have wet harvest.

back to the overview page

 Energy Wood Yields

Yields make 7-15 air dry tons (absolutely dry = dry mass) per hectare annually. However, there are very significant differences depending on climate, soil valuation and water supply and varieties. For poplars, the yield can make up to 20 dry air tons in optimal conditions.

back to the overview page

Recultivation – Grubbing the Fast-Rotation Areas

Upon the end of the rotation period, the stocks will be removed, and root stocks will be destroyed using a wood mulcher (at the depth of about 35 cm). The driving speed regulates the crushing ratio. Further agricultural use is possible with tillers then-available on the market without any problems. When resettling, the soil must be dry down tot he processing depth (compaction!).

back to the overview page

Energy Wood Costs, Prices, Chopped Materials

Important points for selling chopped materials from energy woods:

  • Weight (tons) or volumes (loosely packed cubic meters, solid cubic meters); dry substance or fresh mass; water content?
  • Area yields – average annual yield pro hectare (lower) or total yield in specific harvesting years (higher)
  • Parity – Where will the goods be passed? free at the edge of field, free at factory gate?

Profit contribution comparison to other crops: Fast rotation must represent an agricultural option, the bandwidths lie within the range of €150-700 for energy timber (as for 2012) and of -€50-+325 for industrial timber;
For profitability, the following points are critical:

  • Dry matter yields
  • Dry matter prices
  • Harvesting costs
  • Recommended minimal field sizes for applying a harvester start from 3- 5 ha

We would be pleased to help you calculate your energy wood areas!

back to the overview page

Conclusion on Planting Fast-Rotation Plants (FRP)

The times where fast-rotation areas were considered as exotic crops of strongly experimental nature are definitely over. Great increments of cultivated areas in Austria and Germany, but also in South Europe, demonstrate that energy woods will play a significant role in future biomass providing. For a farmer this may mean, on the one hand, independence through self providing and, on the other hand, also an interesting occupation as wood seller or, in the best case, as a heat seller.

Once again, points to be considered:

• Location

• Plant distances, tree variety, rotation period

• Harvesting machines and methods

• Choice of genera and clones

• Soil preparation

• Weed control methods

• Planning of harvest logistics

• Utilization

back to the overview page

Sources: Our own experience, FHP, LKOE

Buy Energy Plants Online at a Reasonable Price

to the online-Shop

Detaillierte Informationen zu Energieholz und Energiewald als Kurzumtriebsplantage

Energiewald Pappelsteckling

Energiewald Pappelsteckling

 Charakteristik von KUP  (KurzUmtriebsPlantagen)

 In der ersten Lebensphase wachsen die Pflanzen überdurchschnittlich schnell. In kurzer Zeit wird viel Masse in vergleichsweise geringerer Dichte (Gewicht pro Volumen) produziert. Verwendet werden spezielle Baumzüchtungen (Klone), vorwiegend von Pappeln, Weiden und Robinien (Akazien). Laubbäume werden in regelmäßigen Zeitabständen „auf Stock gesetzt“ d.h. bodeneben zurückgeschnitten. Das Erntematerial wird genutzt. Der Stock treibt erneut aus, bildet wieder rasch Masse und nach ein paar Jahren der „Umtriebszeit“ (2−10 Jahre) ist eine erneute Ernte möglich.

Die Vorteile dabei sind folgende: Sie sparen sich die Wiederbegrünungs-kosten und der Ertrag ist gegenüber herkömmlichem Wald 2- bis 4-mal ertragreicher. Die Triebkraft nimmt häufig nach dem ersten Umtrieb zu. Nach 25 bis 30 Jahren sinkt die Ertragsleistung und eine Rodung (mit Bodenfräse) sowie Neupflanzung bzw. anderweitige Nutzung werden empfohlen.

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Erfolgsfaktoren von Energiepflanzen

Sind in Stichworten der Standort, eine gute Klonwahl bezogen auf Klima und Boden, die Pflege im Pflanzjahr, der Pflanzverband, die Qualität der Stecklinge, die Wasserverfügbarkeit (vorallem waehrend der Vegetationszeit, Bodenqualität, Jahresdurchschnittstemperatur, Verunkrautung, Krankheiten sowie Wildschaeden.

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Vermarktung Hackgut

Eigenbedarf (Unabhaengigkeit, Eigenversorgung) oder Belieferung von Hackschnitzelabnehmern (z.B. Nahwärmenetze), Platten- und Papier-Industrie. Mehr und mehr Landwirte entschließen sich dazu weg vom reinen Hackgut-Lieferanten hin zum Waermeanbieter zu agieren. Der Biomasseverband Oberoesterreich etwa unterstuetzt Menschen mit Rat und Tat, die solche Nahwaermenetze bauen und betreiben wollen

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Rechtliche Kriterien (gültig für Österreich) für Energiewälder

Die Abstände zu Nachbargrundstücken sind zu berücksichtigen. Die Mindestabstände sind in Landesgesetzen festgelegt. Als Wendekreis werden mindestens 3 bis maximal 10 Meter empfohlen.

Die Kurzumtriebswirtschaft ist rechtzeitig (bis 10 Jahre nach Anlage) bei der Gemeinde oder Bezirksbehörde zu melden und gemäß §1(5) des Forstgesetzes zu ernten. Kurzumtriebsflächen gelten als landwirtschaftliche Flächen, vorausgesetzt die Kultur wurde nicht auf Waldboden angelegt und wird binnen 10 Jahren nach der Anlage bei der BH als solche gemeldet.  Der Energiewald ist spätestens nach 30 Jahren das erste Mal zu ernten, ansonsten gilt die Fläche als Wald.

Bitte prüfen Sie unbedingt vor der Bestellung die jeweiligen Landesgesetze!

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Pflanzenbauliche Kriterien von Kurzumtriebsflächen

Pappeln und Weiden sind wasserliebend. Das Wachstum der Pflanzen hängt daher von der Niederschlagsmenge (mind. 300−400 mm während der Vegetationsperiode), der Wasserhaltekapazität des Bodens und der Verfügbarkeit von Grundwasser ab. Der Humus- oder Nährstoffgehalt sind erst in zweiter Linie wichtig. Geeignete Flächen sind insbesondere Stilllegungsflächen, Ackerflächen und landwirtschaftliche Grenzertragsböden. Milde Lehme mit frischem  Wasserhaushalt sind vorteilhaft.

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Gattungen, Klone und Sorten für Energiewald

Robinien

Als Klon wird die Gesamtheit der Pflanzen, die dasselbe genetische Material aufweisen, bezeichnet. Die Klonung erfolgt durch vegetative Vermehrung,  d.h. die Verwendung von Triebabschnitten des Mutterbaums.

In Mitteleuropa kommen vorwiegend Pappel und Weide in Betracht − die Weide vor allem für wasserreiche Böden und kühlere bzw. Höhenlagen. Sie ist allerdings stärker wildverbissgefährdet.

Achtung: Es sollen keine Großflächen mit einem einzigen Klon bebaut werden! Stattdessen ist eine dem Standort angepasste Vielfalt in der Klonwahl zu bevorzugen, bzw. natürliches Material aus der Region, das züchterisch weiterentwickelt wurde. Weiden eignen sich eher für kurze Umtriebe von 2 bis 5 Jahren und bieten eine Ertragsleistung von 7 bis 15 Tonnen Trockenmasse pro Hektar und Jahr. Die Robinie (Akazie) hat einen höheren Heizwert, erntefrisch nur ca. 35 % Wasser (Pappel und Weide ca. 55 %), gute Entzündbarkeit und gedeiht selbst auf trockenen, sandigen und heißen Standorten noch recht gut. Keine Großflächenlösungen mit einem einzigen Klon!
Eine dem Standort angepasste Vielfalt in der Klonwahl ist zu bevorzugen, bzw. natürliches Material aus der Region, das züchterisch weiterentwickelt wurde;
Weiden nahezu 100%ige Anwuchs- und Regenerationserfolge; Umtriebszeiten von max. 4 Jahren; hoher Verbiss druck durch Rehwild; Ertragsleistung ab ca. 8t/ha/a;
Robinie: hoher Heizwert; gute Entzündbarkeit; geringe Bodenansprüche, trockenheitsverträglicher;

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Energieholz-Bodenvorbereitung

Energiewald im zweiten Standjahr

Energiewald im zweiten Standjahr

Ackerfläche im Herbst 25-30cm Pflügen, im Fruehjahr dann unmittelbar vor der Pflanzung Eggen. Der Zeitpunkt richtet sich nach der Vorkultur und der Bodenbeschaffenheit; bindige Böden – Herbst- bzw. Winterfurche (Frostgare), leichte Böden koennen auch unmittelbar vor der Pflanzung umgebrochen werden.

Grünland: Bodenumbruch unumgänglich (Ausnahme: Pflanzung von Ruten, bewurzelten Pflanzen); Umbruch auf ca. 30cm Tiefe mit anschließendem Fräsen unmittelbar vor der Kulturanlage genügt in der Regel;
Herbizide: An Standorten mit erfahrungsgemäß starkem Auftreten von Beikräutern können Vorlaufherbizide unmittelbar vor oder kurz nach der Pflanzung und/oder bereits im Herbst Totalherbizide den gewünschten Effekt erreichen
Untersaat: gesät vor der Pflanzung der Stecklinge kann Begleitwuchs unterdruecken und somit Kulturmaßnahmen reduzieren. Versuche mit Getreide und Leguminosen-Untersaat kann als Frucht oder Mulch genutzt werden (wirken meist leicht wuchshemmend -> Wasser- und Naehrstoff-Konkurrenz).

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Pappel/Weidenstecklinge-Pflanzung

Der Anbau von Energiehölzern wie Pappel, Weide und Robinie erfolgt im Frühling von Mitte März bis spätestens Mitte Mai (Hochlagen). Die ca. 20 cm großen Stecklinge, 1 bis 2 m großen Ruten oder einjährig bewurzelten Stecklinge mit einer Größe von 1 bis 2 m werden 20 bis maximal 50 cm in den Boden gesteckt bzw. gepflanzt und gut angedrückt. Dabei ist zu beachten, den Pflanzverband einreihig mit 1.500 bis 8.000 Stück oder doppelreihig (40 bis 80 Stück in einer Reihe) anzulegen. Dazwischen soll eine Fahrgasse mit 2,5 bis 3 m (ca. 13.000 Stück/ha) freigelassen werden.

Die Stecklinge bzw. Ruten stellen keine besonders hohen Ansprüche an Boden und Klima und können (je nach Sorte unterschiedlich) auch in Grenzertragsböden angebaut werden. Höhere Erträge werden jedoch ebenso auf guten Ackerböden erzielt. Der Ackerboden sollte im Herbst umgebrochen bzw. gepflügt und im Frühjahr vor dem Anbau feinkrümelig vorbereitet werden. Der Anbau ist bis zu 0,5 Hektar noch gut händisch möglich, darüber hinaus ist jedoch der Einsatz einer Pflanzmaschine sinnvoll.* Ruten und bewurzelte Pflanzen können auch direkt in Grünland ohne weitere Pflege gepflanzt werden.

* Wir bieten den Anbau mit Pflanzmaschine im Umkreis von ca. 200 bis 300 km als Dienstleistung an.

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Energiewald-Pflege, Pflanzenschutz

Pappel beim Austrieb

Im Pflanzjahr müssen die Stecklinge möglichst unkrautfrei gehalten werden. Eine mechanische oder chemische Bekämpfung wird empfohlen. Ab dem 2. Jahr bis zum Ende der Nutzungsdauer ist kaum mehr eine Bearbeitung notwendig. Eine Beobachtung in Bezug auf Insekten, Krankheiten und Unkrautbefall wird jedoch empfohlen. Bisher ist nur ein kleinräumiges Auftreten von nennenswerten Schädlingen und Krankheiten bekannt.

Für bio- oder ökologisch ausgerichtete Betriebe ist die mechanische Beikrautregulierung die einzig mögliche Kulturmaßnahme. Daher sollte 3- bis 4-mal in den Fahrgassen gefräst und je nach Verunkrautung zwischen den Reihen gehackt werden. Wildschäden können auf kleinen Flächen (bis max. 1 ha) durch Gatterung oder einen Duftzaun vermieden werden. Bei einem Energiewald aus Weiden wird empfohlen eine möglichst große Anlage mit mehreren Klonen anzulegen. Bei dichten Beständen bleibt ein Verbiss auf den Rand des Waldes beschränkt.

Großflächige Ausfälle können durch die Nachpflanzung von Stecklingen oder Ruten ausgeglichen werden. Kleinflächige Ausfälle zu ersetzen lohnt sich nicht, da sich die Nachpflanzung nicht durchsetzen kann.

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Energiepflanzen Düngung

Eine Düngung ist nicht zwingend notwendig, es ist dadurch jedoch eine geringfügige Ertragssteigerung (bis zu 100 kg N/ha) möglich. Vor allem bei der Weide wirkt sich die N-Düngung ertragserhöhend aus. Im Pflanzjahr ist von einer Düngung abzuraten, da dadurch ein schlechtes Abreifen im Herbst verursacht wird. Eine Düngung mit Kompost, Gülle und Asche ist − so vorhanden − sinnvoll.

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Ernte von Energieholz

frisches Hackgut mit ca. 55% Wassergehalt

Die Ernte erfolgt in der Vegetationspause zwischen Dezember und März je nach Pflanzverband und Sorten alle 2 bis 10 Jahre. Weiden und Robinien werden öfter als Pappeln geerntet. Ebenso erfolgt die Ernte bei engeren Verbänden bzw. bei vollmechanischer Ernte öfter als bei weiten Verbänden und extensiven Erntemethoden.

Die Ernte ist mit umgebauten Maishächslern und Einzelanfertigungen vollmechanisch möglich und bei nicht allzu weiten Anfahrten ab Flächen von ca. 3 ha betriebswirtschaftlich sinnvoll. Bei kleinen Flächen wird teilmechanisch mit Motorsäge  bzw. Freischneider und Rückewagen geerntet.

Das Hackgut sollte für den Eigenbedarf bzw. eine Einlagerung und den Privatverkauf auf zumindest unter 30 % heruntergetrocknet werden. Die Lieferung an Heizwerke kann auch erntefrisch erfolgen, je nach Liefervertrag wird aber in der Regel für nasses Erntegut ein Abschlag verrechnet.

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

  Energiewald-Erträge

Der Ertrag beträgt pro Hektar und Jahr 7 bis 15 Atrotonnen (absolut trocken = Trockenmasse). Es sind dabei jedoch sehr große Unterschiede aufgrund des Klimas, der Bodenbonitaet sowie der Wasserversorgung und der Sorten möglich. Der Ertrag bei der Pappel kann bei optimalen Bedingungen bis zu 20 Atrotonnen betragen.

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Rekultivierung – Rodung von Kurzumtriebsflächen

Nach Ende der Rotationszeit werden die Stöcke entfernt und die Wurzelstöcke mit einer Forstfräse zerstört (auf ca. 35 cm Bodentiefe). Die Fahrgeschwindigkeit regelt den Zerkleinerungsgrad. Eine weitere landwirtschaftliche Nutzung ist mit den derzeit am Markt befindlichen Fräsen problemlos möglich. Der Boden muss bei den Rückführungsarbeiten bis zur Bearbeitungstiefe trocken sein (Verdichtung!).

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Energiewald-Kosten, Preise Hackgut

Wichtige Punkte fuer den Verkauf von Hackgut aus Energiewäldern:

  • Massenangaben (Tonnen) oder Volumsangben (Schüttraummeter, Festmeter); Trockensubstanz oder Frischemasse; Wassergehalt?
  • Flächenertrag – durchschnittlicher Hektarjahresertrag (niedriger) oder Gesamtertrag in einzelnen Erntejahren (höher)
  • Parität – Wo wird Ware übergeben? frei Feldrand, frei Werk?

Deckungsbeitragsvergleich mit anderen Feldfrüchten: Kurzumtrieb muss wirtschaftliche Option darstellen, die Bandbreiten liegen zwischen 150 und 700€ bei Energieholz (Stand 2012) und zw. -50- +325€ bei Industrieholz;
Für die Wirtschaftlichkeit sind folgende Punkte entscheidend:

  • Trockensubstanzertrag
  • Trockensubstanzpreis
  • Erntekosten
  • Empfohlen Mindestfeldgröße bei Einsatz eines Vollernters ab 3 – 5ha

Gerne helfen wir Ihnen auch bei der Kalkulation Ihrer Energiewald-Flächen!

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Fazit fuer die Pflanzung von Kurzumtriebsplantagen (KUP)

Die Zeiten, in denen Kurzumtriebsflächen als exotische Kulturen mit stark experimentellem Charakter gehandelt wurden, sind definitiv vorbei. Die starken Flächenzuwächse in Österreich und Deutschland, aber auch in Südosteuropa zeigen, dass Energiewälder in der zukünftigen Biomasseversorgung eine nicht unwesentliche Rolle spielen werden. Für den einzelnen Landwirt kann das einerseits Unabhängigkeit durch Eigenversorgung, aber auch ein interessantes Standbein als Holz- oder im besten Fall Wärmeverkäufer bedeuten.

Die zu beachtenden Punkte noch einmal zusammengefasst:

• Standort

• Pflanzabstand, Baumart, Umtriebszeit

• Erntemaschine und -methode

• Gattungs- und Klonauswahl

• Bodenvorbereitung

• Art der Unkrautbekämpfung

• Planung der Erntelogistik

• Verwertung

zurück zur Übersichtsseite

Quellenherkunft: Eigenerfahrungen, FHP, LKOE

Energiepflanzen online günstig kaufen

zum Online-Shop